Blogging about Photography and Art

Waiting for Jaro

Yesterday I had the privilege to assist on a photo shoot with my good buddy John. We photographed St.Louis Blues Goaltender Jaroslav Halak for Sports Illustrated. Jaro was extremely cool and a fun guy to work with. So in between setting up lights and getting the location set and ready to roll I took pictures of the landscape that was around me. Including the St.Louis Muny which is kinda hidden on purpose to show a grand landscape around this landmark. I am also starting a personal project kinda like Alec Soths From Here to There, Where I start at one subject and link them all together, Beginning, Middle and End

So these are the in between moments.

Leave a Reply

