Blogging about Photography and Art

The Loop

So Sunday I decided to call make friend and great photographer @robshortridge to meet up for some sun, people watching, beer and photography in one of my favorite neighborhoods in Saint Louis; The University City  Delmar Loop. This area of the Lou is filled with everything that makes this city its own. The Loop was named somewhere (forgot) one of the top ten best streets in the USA. I go and shoot from time to time have a burger or beer and listen to some great local music. Enjoy the snapshots, This was more of a exercise in seeing and snapping then composing the “best” composition.

2 responses

  1. I posted your blog on my FB. I’ve been following you for a while BUT recently I have found myself really following my favorites to both inspire and invigorate my senses. Thanks for being an inspiration and great photos of The Loop. I’ll take a closer look and share my favorites.

    July 27, 2011 at 9:30 am

    • Tim

      Thank you that’s very kind. I’ve been going through a bit of a mental block too, I read your post but can’t really post because my MacBook is jacked. So as a result I’ve been way more focused on printing and trying silkscreening. I’m just starting out but I’m stoked on it. Really just getting zines ready. I found when I have a mental block I just walk away for awhile. Also look up Bruce Mau. Or I think I posted that on the blog. Helpful!

      July 27, 2011 at 4:09 pm

Leave a Reply

